Skip to content

Reflection – Stranger

4 October, 2007

Kindness

To every human being must ye be infinitely kind. Call none a stranger; think none to be your foe. Be ye as if all men were your close kin and honoured friends. Walk ye in such wise that this fleeting world will change into a splendour and this dismal heap of dust become a palace of delights.

-`Abdu’l-Bahá (Selections From the Writings of `Abdu’l-Bahá P. 280)

Anyone can turn a speck of dust into delight
But it takes time like day turning into night

Once the mind is open we can walk wisely
God please calm my heart and guide me

For I feel strange for calling foes friends
Maybe I need to adjust this world’s lens

I hope to lend a hand when anyone is in danger
This way of living welcomes every stranger

In fact that word becomes a tool of the past
As true friends are formed without prejudice

Fear and stigmas get flipped like an hourglass
Some people in the streets are ahead of this

My close kin extends to every world citizen
Souls are eager ears wanting to just listen in

I’m a stranger to myself when I’m estranged to others
If this world’s a fleeting moment then remove our covers…

~PEACE~
2 Comments leave one →
  1. 20 December, 2007 06:41

    I would like to see a continuation of the topic

  2. Idetrorce permalink
    15 December, 2007 14:42

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

Leave a Reply

